About Us - HKCAAVQ Office


The Council

The Council comprises 15-21 members appointed by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. Members are appointed based on their expertise and experience in quality assurance, education and training as well as industry. The Council membership includes an international perspective by having 4-7 Members from outside Hong Kong.


The Council meets three times a year, i.e. in January, May and September. Its work is supported by five standing committees:


Members of the Council for the current term (effective 1 October 2023) are listed below. Please click on the name of the Council Member to view biographical information.

Requests to review Council Member(s)’ declaration of interests should be made in writing by completing the form and forwarding it to the Council Secretary by post (10 Siu Sai Wan Road, Chai Wan, Hong Kong) or by fax (2845 5951).